"Easy Trios on Hymns of Prayer & Comfort - Volume 1"  includes beautiful trio setting of eight prayer and comfort hymns arranged for organ by Daniel Berghout. Minimal pedal technique required for most of the trios.

Contents include:

  • Abide With Me! (EVENTIDE)
  • Abide With Me; 'Tis Eventide (WELCOME GUEST)
  • Be Still, My Soul (FINLANDIA)
  • Did You Think to Pray? (STOCKBRIDGE)
  • I Need Thee Every Hour (NEED)
  • Lead, Kindly Light (LUX BENIGNA)
  • Nearer, My God to Thee (BETHANY)
  • Sweet Hour of Prayer (SWEET HOUR)

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Easy Trios on Hymns of Prayer & Comfort - Volume 1

Digital Download (PDF)

  • Composer: Berghout, Daniel
  • Catalog Number: TRC-004-1
  • Publisher: OrganMusicDownloads.com
  • Year of Publication : 2017
  • Format: PDF Download
  • ISMN 13: 979-0-3026-0117-3
  • Number of Pages: 20 [Including Cover]
  • Dimensions (L x W): 11.00in x 8.50in
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $8.99

Available Options

Tags: Daniel Berghout, Easy, Beginning Organist, Prayer, Comfort, Trio, Preludes


Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing

Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing

Hawkinson, Florence

Written especially for the beginning organist, Florence Hawkinson's..


STILLE NACHT (Silent Night)

STILLE NACHT (Silent Night)

Berghout, Elizabeth Egbert

Elizabeth Egbert Berghout has provided a beautiful reharmonization ..


ASSEMBLY (The Spirit of God)

ASSEMBLY (The Spirit of God)

Berghout, Daniel

The restoration hymn tune ASSEMBLY (The Spirit of God) has been bol..